Daily Archives: January 15, 2016

A Little Discouraged

I know, I know, I said I wouldn’t weigh often… I swear it’s an addiction.  So Monday I weighed in at 311 which was fine and then all week I have STAYED at 311.  This bugged me. I was like what?  I have been on plan and everything.  Why is it just week two and now the scale already isn’t moving?

This btw is EXACTLY why they say weigh in once a week lol.  I have been trying to not focus on it but man it’s HARD.  The ONLY thing I can come up with is PMS.  I got a pimple the other day which tells me AF is coming.  Now usually with PMS I gain up to 10lbs. So the fact I haven’t gained I guess is a good sign!

If it is just PMS then all is not lost it just means the next two weeks I won’t see much of a loss until AF finally comes.  It’s a pain but it’s my reality.  It did kind of kill my positivity, but I am trying to still remain positive.  It’s always hard in the beginning I feel like the first month is crucial when it comes to making some progress.

At this size sadly my scale has been all I have had.  Even inches doesn’t play much of a roll oddly enough because with the fluid it shifts so naturally some days I have inch losses and others I may not.  Pants are hard to tell and I have to lose quite a bit to really see a difference in my pants so sometimes it feels like the scale is all I have.

BUT I am going to keep telling myself that the scale doesn’t define progress.  I had to take the past two days off of working out and honestly, I am glad I did.  My body feels MUCH better today!  I was so super sore the past two days that even walking was pretty difficult to do.  I personally don’t enjoy pain.

So all in all I guess it’s all okay.  Not as great as it was on Monday but it could be worse.  I am just going to stick to the process and go from there.  Hopefully in the coming weeks the scale will budge.  lol.