Weigh-In Wednesday

I didn’t mean to not post at all since last week.  Sometimes I just don’t always have much to say.  Lately, I have been worried a lot about our van.  Our van broke down back in June and needed the motor replaced.  Which as you probably know isn’t a cheap fix even if you get a used motor.  Which for us was our only option.  So we saved the past few months and a few weeks ago finally was able to get it done.

Well, things have not been going as planned.  First motor the mechanic received from his dealer was bad, then two more were the wrong motors.  He said this hasn’t happened before but OMG it’s annoying.  So we are now on week three and they are installing a motor they say should be right and work.  I surely hope so.  Of course we don’t know how good these motors are until we actually have them installed.

Thank goodness as well they come with a 6 month warranty!  So today is supposed to be the day it should be done. I am SO hoping that is so because D starts a brand new job on Monday. This job is a great opportunity for us.  BUT it’s hard for him to ride the bus, it will leave him stranded on his way home.  So we NEED this fixed by this weekend.  So any prayers or happy thoughts about that would be greatly appreciated.

Anyways, I know you are here for the weigh-in.  Today’s weigh in was a happy and depressing weigh in all at once.  I was glad that it’s higher than yesterday.  Yesterday’s was up several pounds from this weekend.  This weekend I was 311.8 and so freaking excited.  Then Monday comes and Bam it’s 316.   I was like WTF?  BUT I also knew I had some bloating going on (don’t you love being a woman?).  So I knew that the weigh in today wasn’t going to be good.  So I stepped on the scale and it said:

IMG_20150930_084226

So I am up 1.4 pounds from last week.  It’s as if last week didn’t even happen. Sigh…. But hey I am still down.  So since it’s the end of the month our totals are as follows.  I have been doing this now for two months and I am down a total for this month 7 pounds (which is my monthly minimum goal so yay me!) and 12.4 pounds since I started. I have to say I am still okay with those numbers.  I lost more this month than last month which is an improvement.

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a comment